Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Excellent leftover ham recipe. I also did not use the wild rice and I used a combo of Parmeasan and Cheddar cheese and it was great. I sprinkled some fresh chopped Italian parsley on top and used fresh sauted mushrooms. Will make this again for brunch as we enjoyed it for dinner tonight with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Fantastic! I went wrong with the cooking of the wild rice somewhere along the way, it came out underdone, but once I get that figured out this will definitely be one of the staple after-the-holiday recipes (good way to use up that holiday ham).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtGFolk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coldwater, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I haven't met too many quiches I didn't like but I thought this was a little better than most, I think, due to the sour cream. My husband had to ask if there were eggs in it. I could not find wild rice so ended up using another whole grain, dark colored rice called Forbidden Rice. I'm really not sure the rice added anything to the dish so you could easily substitute a chopped vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was really good! The wild rice gives it a nice texture and flavor while the red pepper gives it some zing. My famliy loves it and I have taken to 2 brunches where it met with rave reviews. This is WAY better than your standand ham & cheese quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I liked the sour cream as an alternative filler but I did not care for the rice in the quiche. My husband ate it but agreed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
First quiche ate and made within 15 yrs, and I liked it. Liked it alot. Made according to recipe, but used Uncle Ben's wild rice medley instead. Could not really notice the rice as only a 1/4 cup. Nice change in meal rotation and good to eat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinole, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Yummy! Definitely enough filling for two pies, so make double and freeze the second one. I'm not sure if I cooked it long enough because even though the knife came out clean, it had a lot of liquid and I ended up throwing it back in the oven for another 25 minutes the second time we ate it. I will make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I loved this dish. I'm giving it a four because I added artichokes that I sauted with shallot and garlic instead of the mushrooms. It was very good, but pretty differet from the recipe. I also omited the rice to cut down on prep time. I was a little leary of the egg sour cream mixture, but it came out perfectly. It had a nice consistancy. I will be making it again as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We enjoyed this quiche. Easy recipe and tasty. Didn't have the green onion so I used dehydrated chopped onion which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I loved this and will definitely make it again! I had a little trouble fitting it all in the pan but other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States