Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This dish was fantastic, everyone in my family loved it. I didn't add the rice, it just didn't make sense to me. I made roasted asparagus on the side, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Tasted a bit more eggy than the quiche we are used to, but it will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This quiche was a big hit for my family's leftover Christmas ham. I would prefer not to have the rice in there, just because there is already a lot of starch with the dough and it's filling as is. I suggest, skip the rice and steam some vegetables to have on the side instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Quick and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it. Next time, I would only use 1/2 a bell pepper and chop it finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This is a fabulous recipe!I did not have any swiss and used cheddar instead and it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
WOW!!!! Great recipie. I loved the wild rice in it, so delicious. I made it for the first time 6 monts ago and its been a monthly request since. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Very tasty, and a nice change from the typical ham/cheese or spinach/cheese recipes. I substituted yogurt for the sour cream as I always do in recipes with no trouble here. Since I wasn't exact on my measurements, I had trouble keeping the filling to only one pie, so I used a second crust - and now I have another dinner ready (yeah for me!). One thing: when baking an empty pie crust, place an empty tin inside of it to keep it from wilting as it bakes - I learned. I definitely will be recommending this recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is probably the BEST quiche I have ever had. I absolutely LOVED it! I wouldn't change a single thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This is a VERY GOOD recipe!! I used uncle ben's long grain and wild rice. I could tell just looking at the recipe it was going to be something special, in fact i made it for my boyfriend's birthday recently and he loved it. it's alittle rich with the pie crust and custard, but very good, will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe was wonderful! Now, I had to make a few substitutions (Uncle Bens long grain and wild rice, green pepper, cheddar cheese) but everything turned out fantastic. I did broil the top for a couple minutes but that's just how we like it. Please don't hesitate to try this as you will not be dissappointed. Thanks Sue for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States