Ham and Wild Rice Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is a very tasty recipe. I did find, however, that it made way too much for one 9" pie crust. I quickly cooked a second one, added one more egg and some extra cheese and got two very yummy quiches for the price of one! Will definitely make it again. I did use some smoked black pepper I had on hand and it was great. Think some cayenne would be nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is great. The ham and wild rice go great together to make a nice, wholesome, smoky flavored quiche. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Wild rice cooks up easily if you can find good quality hand-parched rice which is nicely done and fluffy in 20 minutes. I garnished the quiche with 8 thin slices of red bell pepper set as spokes in a wheel so that each serving would have a decorative touch. This is fantastic for a nice brunch....and it is versatile. Try it with sun-dried tomatoes, black olives, chives, feta cheese, or whatever suits your tastes. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Very cheesy and a lot of veggies flavor. I made the following modification based on what I had in my refrigerator: Salmon, instead of ham, green pepper, white onion (uncooked), fresh mushroom, and colby cheese. Baked approx 35 min (a bit longer). By using the 9" shallow crust, this made 2 plates. Also, I used 1/2 cup of wild rice (used Minnesota Roasted Wild Rice, love the texture!), so the filling was plenty for 2 batches. Colby cheese was a bit less flavor to me, so next time, I would use cheddar, and perhaps, would add spinach or black olive. The base is very good, so I think you can make your own with your choice of veggies or meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
YUMMY! My whole family LOVED this recipe! This was my first quiche & it was fantastic. For taste preferences, I left out the Dijon mustard & subbed shredded mozzarella for the Swiss. I'm excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Marvelous!!! Wonderfu! Response: from 7 ladies asked for recipe and 1 doesn't cook! Will serve for lunch or breakfast. thank you, Sue S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I have never made quiche before and was very pleased with the results. The only ingredient I did not include were the mushrooms. It had a great consistency, kept its shape and didn't fall apart. It was very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe tasted very well for my husband and myself. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States