Ham and White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious!!! Try using fresh ingredients and making the beans rather than canned, less sodium. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAGS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pillager, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I added what I had in the fridge but this recipe is a great base. I also put it in a crockpot to let the vegis soften a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was really delicious! A quick and easy way to use up leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSOJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Really easy to put together and the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan D.
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super easy and great! Followed almost exactly as written. I ended up dividing my chicken broth (2 cups low sodium + 2 cups regular) to get the salt level right and threw a diced carrot in there because I do that with pretty much all of my family meals. Served to my wife and daughter after the came home from sledding. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicious and very easy. I didn't use cabbage and added a tsp flour, extra can of beans and a little pasta because I like bean soup thick. Am guessing the cabbage would have accomplished that, but I didn't have any. Ditalini or shells are good choices - just a small amount, because they soak up a lot of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This one is a goodie!!! I made a batch of fresh pinto beans, in place of the canned and used the pinto bean broth instead of the chicken broth. I substituted white rice in place of the potatoes and I added a few stalks of carrots. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saritah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added the extra can of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Only thing I did differently was add finely chopped red pepper (only half) and 3 more cups of water along with the broth. Otherwise same portions and it was yummy! I also did add spice/hot sauce because I love spicy soups!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow, is this hitting the spot right now. Take that, polar vortex. Very good recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

See how to make a hearty bean soup with leftover ham.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States