Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I have made this recipe a million times now. It always comes out well and my whole family loves it. We don't like mushrooms, so I don't add those and I change out the cheeses, using whatever ones we have in the house. I normally just shred the cheese instead of cubing it. It's always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I read the reviews and made a couple of changes - I used 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup milk and 1 egg for my casserole. (I increased the serving #, thus increasing all ingredients.) I also didn't have egg noodles on hand, so used elbow. The casserole was delicious and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Good for a change of pace, but not for regular meal rotations. Everyone did seem to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I thought this was very tasty, as did my picky husband. I made it exactly as written except used fresh, sliced mushrooms instead of canned and sauteed them with the onions and used shredded chaddar instead of swiss. I didn't find it to be dry and I didn't get the scrambled egg effect. I would definitely make again. Thanks for the yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good! I sauteed mushrooms with the onoins and left out the green peppers, just don't like them. I will make this again, very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe. After reading all of the good reviews, it just didn't turn out like I had hoped. It was decent but not yummy. I followed the recipe perfectly but it was lacking something. Not sure what. I won't be making this again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
pretty good, but make sure you use a deeper casserole dish. I mixed the eggs and milk with a can of roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup, good consistency. Try using foil on top of 13x9 caseserole dishes until the last 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This is a good, stick to your ribs type of recipe. There were few changes that I made that included the following: I used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom soup instead of milk and eggs, and I used approx. 1/4 cup of lowfat sour cream to make more cream/sauce. I gave it a few twists of sea salt (as opposed to recommended serving), and used garlic pepper instead of regular. It turned out very tasty! Husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This was great! I ended up using the cream of mushroom soup, instead of the canned mushrooms and No Yolk egg noodles. I did get a bit of a scrambled egg texture out of the egg/milk mixture once it was cooked. I might try some sour cream mixed with the milk and eggs next time to make the mixture more creamy, but it doesn't really matter, because it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola May Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Followed recipe to the T except omitted the mushrooms since hubby won't touch them. This was a very quick & cheap casserole and the flavors blended nicely. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States