Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I did not like this, my husband said it was good but I think he said it to make me feel better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was pretty good. I did add some frozen peas to it before baking it. I added a little less salt than it called for and I did add some garlic to the onions while they were cooking. Overall a pretty quick and easy dish to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
As others have posted, my rather picky boyfriend actually loved this recipe, had seconds, and even brought the left-overs to each for lunch at work! I will try it again with cheddar cheese, too. I also got the 'scrambled egg' effect, but neither of us seemed to notice or really care. We will definitely be having this again, and I am going to add this to my repetoire! Thanks for posting such a good, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a keeper. Great way to use up last of the ham. Did add 1 c. frozen broccoli, fresh mushrooms and some mozzarella cheese--DH kept nibbling on the Swiss. Used a little oil and some buttery substitute on noodles and sprayed PAM in the fry pan. Then ruined good intentions by adding a little heavy cream to the eggs and milk. Did cut down on salt too. I also put the lid on the casserole so it wouldn't be too crisp on top. Great flavor, nice consistency--not soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Has possibilities but I would not make it again using the exact recipe as the eggs scrambled and I did not like the texture. Next time I am going to try adding a can of cream of mushroom soup and omitting the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I used canned corn instead of mushrooms, and added cheddar along with the swiss. It was delicious and satisfying. A great way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixeegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
this was really good! i also changed a few things i sauted garlic with the onions, i also used cream of mushroom soup and used grated swiss(1/2 c more than called for) and before i put it in the oven i sprinkled imported provolone with grated parmesean and bread crumbs over it. very creamy and cheesy great recipe i will defintely be making this again thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was good but I used shredded Swiss cheese instead and that was good. I would like this more for breakfast for dinner but still yummy. Don't forget a little garlic in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
A versatile dish, you could serve this for dinner or brunch if you wanted to. We quite enjoyed this though, even if the noodles near the top were a bit crunchy and dry in some parts - be sure not to overcook/undercook anything! It might ruin the whole recipe in itself, however this is really good with loads of salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I should not review this, but it was awesome place to start. I did what other said and did the mushroom soup and milk thing. Then a can of muchrooms with juice. I add swiss cheese and every cheese going bad in the frig. t Mixed the soup and mushroms,pepper no salt as cheese has a lot. Added more milk, up to the top of the dish and the para. cheese on the top. Turned out great. thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States