Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was really good! My family ate just about all of it so next time I will need to make a double batch so there are leftovers. I did change a few things based on suggestions from other reviewers. I sauteed the onions in garlic and used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of mushrooms. I added just a little bit more milk to the egg mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did make a couple provisions. I added broccolli, fat free cream cheese, low fat cheddar-shredded and a can of campbells cheese and broc. soup. no eggs were used. I put the ingredients into weight watchers and there is 11 points per serving. Very good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
To those of you who change the recipe by using a cream canned soup, please just submit your recipe rather than tell us you changed it. Some people cannot cook without canned soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Don't like cubed ham subed shaved ham and choped the pile as you would a head of lettice. sauted fresh shrooms with onions, served with garlic toast. GOUMET dish. 7 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very disappointing but will give 1 star as that's the lowest rating. Recipe as written is very bland, eggs seemed to curdle giving an unappetizing look. Adding additional ingredients in my opinion is only trying to salvage the meal, better to start from scratch with a different recipe for leftover ham! Already removed this recipe from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Very good. I liked the egg/milk combo poured over the hot dish. Frankly, it was a nice change from a cream soup and less processed. I added kraut to the ham mixture, it was fantastic, added nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Used cheddar, less oil, no salt, fresh mushrooms (which I microwaved before adding), more milk, more noodles, more cheddar and parmesan. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used leftover Turkey with cream of mushroom and celery soup with a few tablespoons of our cream and sherry. Also added frozen peas and corn. Used chedder and gorgonzola! To eat FOR! Big salad on side is great. Thanks even thoufg I deplore swiss cheese I could tweak this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
A tasty dish, but don't toss the noodles in oil if you want the sauce to stick to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used penne pasta, approx 1/3 cup skim evap milk and gouda. The pasta that didn't get covered with the egg mix got a little crunchyy but it was prob because of my convection oven. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States