Ham and Swiss Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My husband and kids loved this although I had to change several things because of what I had in the pantry. I used tuna instead of ham and I didn't have any swiss cheese so I used cheddar. I'll definitely be making this again and switching it up by using whatever I have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZmom
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very tasty! I added almost a whole can of cream of mushroom w/garlic soup instead of the plain mushrooms, and then mixed it all together. Also doubled the ham to make it more meaty. Also took the advise of another review and let the ingredients cool b4 adding the milk/egg on top. Very good! Husband loved it! Next time I am going to double or triple ingredients to make a lot more servings for more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Outstanding, added 1/2 cup sharp chedder 1/2 cup sour cream. My boys (even the picky one) ate every bite. We made this again, this time we used red skin potatoes sliced thin and layered with the cheese, ham and sourcream mix then baked like before WOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My husband and I loved this easy to make recipe. He said that "it was the best one yet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We loved this recipe. My husband who is completely anti-casserole even loved it and asked me to make it again. I replaced the mushrooms with frozen peas and added some chopped garlic. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I loved this recipe so much. My husband is not a big fan of ham but he could'nt get enough of this. I will make this over and over. Thanks Cynthia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was a great casserole! Husband totally loved it. I too adjusted the recipe by reducing the salt, used fresh mushrooms, added can of cream of mushroom soup, broccoli, and used both Swiss and cheddar cheese. Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Three stars for a great start. When I read the other reviews I didn't know what people meant by "bland" and "dry". Then I made this recipe and found out. I really loved the base recipe, but it is not at all "creamy" like you would expect with the name "casserole". More like "Ham and Swiss Oil and Noodles". I didn't mind the "scrambled egg" texture even though I read the reviews and tried to avoid it by warming the milk and adding it a little at a time to the eggs as I whisked them. I would use this recipe as a base, but definitely add probably twice the mixture of milk and egg and possibly a vegetable like broccoli/peas, like others have suggested with a tangy cheese like the sharp cheddar. Really though, why would you even suggest adding salt when you are using ham?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was really good! My family ate just about all of it so next time I will need to make a double batch so there are leftovers. I did change a few things based on suggestions from other reviewers. I sauteed the onions in garlic and used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of mushrooms. I added just a little bit more milk to the egg mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did make a couple provisions. I added broccolli, fat free cream cheese, low fat cheddar-shredded and a can of campbells cheese and broc. soup. no eggs were used. I put the ingredients into weight watchers and there is 11 points per serving. Very good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States