Ham and Sweet Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I had a few minor variations but it turned out amazing!! Great soup, I made mine with more butter and flour for a bit creamier outcome, great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I used more sweet Potatoes,I wanted to use them up. I changed the process of the recipe. Cooked the onions and celery first. Then added bell pepper, carrots and garlic. Sweated a few minutes longer. Next I added the broth and sweet potatoes. Cooked awhile. Took some of the cooked mixture out and used a hand mixer to puree some of the sweet potatoes. I wanted a thicker broth. Potatoes thicken a broth nicely. Added back into soup. Then cooked the corn in the soup,later added the cheese and white sauce mix. While eating, I added a mix of peppers, Serrano,cayenne, I felt it needed a little more kick. Could have used hot sauce too. Maybe, cause I added more sweet potatoes. Like one other reviewer, I like a little more ump to my soups. Felt it was on the mild side. My husband liked it,too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Do not even read the recipe just put it in your recipe box and make this soup. It is incredibly delicious and easy to make. I used sweet potatoes from the garden and fresh red peppers instead of the green and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Exceptional. The flavor is wonderful. I used extra sweet potato and ham and next time I will use more and bigger pieces of celery, carrot and green pepper. The creamy broth has enough flavor to carry a lot. Really a simple, fast and delicious soup. Thanks for a new regular soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! Will become one of our standards for using up left over ham and sweet potatoes. It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Really, really very good! I added more spices because I can't help myself. Absolutely and keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is delicious. Hearty, robust and flavorful! A perfect soup for a cool autum night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Gilmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States