Ham and Pineapple Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Not much flavour. Friends didn't not enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I make this every year for my luau - it's always the first thing gone! People love it! The only difference I make is I just use regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
excellent - I also just used regular cream cheese and used and hand mixer to get the cc and pineapple to mix well. I didn't have issues with too much juice and didn't spend a whole lot of time draining stuff. Nice departure from the traditional salsa based pinwheels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These are one of my go-to appetizers that I use all of the time. Very easy to make and they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These pinwheels where a big hit at my party!! Everyone wanted the recipe! I couldn't find the whipped pineapple but they did have just regular pineapple cream cheese, that I was a little hesitant to use after reading some of these comments but, i dried out my pineapple really good, with a lot of paper towels 3 times, and they turned out great & were the talk of the party! Not mushy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These didn't go over that great at my get together. But I didn't use the pineapple cream cheese. Maybe they would have had more flavor if I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I dug these, they were different & really tasty. As most of the other reviewers, I could not find pineapple cream cheese. I just purchased plain cream cheese & whipped it up with my KitchenAid. I strained my can of crushed pineapple really, really well & then actually threw it all in the KitcheAid with the cream cheese & blended it all together. Then I rolled them up tightly in saran wrap and threw them in the fridge & didn't cut them up until right before the party. Very cheap, super easy & went over well at the bday party I took them to. Next time I might add in a bit more ham, but that is all a personal preferance. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I'm 18 years old and I made these more than once. I brought them to my friend's cabin over the summer and they were a hit. They were gone pretty quickly. I just used regular cream cheese and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klobear07
Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I used this recipe for a "girls nite" at my church, and it went over well. I'll note that keeping the pineapple-cream cheese mixture away from the edges kept the filling from leaking out as I rolled them. I secured the wraps with toothpicks, then cut between them to make slices without having them get too goopy. Chilling them helps them hold together better. I wouldn't hesitate to make them again. Would be great for a shower or luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Good, easy recipe! I agree that you can just use regular cream cheese, no need to use pineapple cream cheese. Make sure to drain the pineapple well so the roll-ups don't get soggy. Overall a nice change of pace from the "normal" roll-ups you find at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States