Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This marinade was so simple and so delicious. I will probably try this sauce on some pork chops. I feed this to my family and my grandparents and they all thought it was very good. I used leftover ham and cut it up. I wanted to try ham in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a really great tasting food. I was somewhat hesitant to put the glaze on but i generously dosed it on and boy was it good! it tastes exactly like the honey glaze on honey baked hams believe it or not. However, the food itself was somewhat plain- like it needed something more on the kabob to make it finished- it just didn't seem like it was finished. Good served with seasoned wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very yummy. Great summer main dish. I usually serve with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Lovely! I was too lazy to use skewers, and it was too cold to go outside, so instead I placed the ham and pineapple in a casserole dish (after marinating overnight), then tucked it into the oven. Baked at 400-F for about 15 minutes, then broiled until the tops were carmelized. I also added cubed cooked sweet potatoes, and served with steamed white rice and soy sauce. Will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! Everything about it was good. the coating mixture sound odd and a little bit gross but if you add everything to it it turns out delicious! I even like to double up on it and just cook the kabobs for longer in order to get more of the sweet glaze on there. I will make this again and again. I made it for a party once and they were the first platter gone. Also if you are wondering how to find good ham chunks, I found that "Jennie-O Lean Turkey Ham" is full of flavor and easy to cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Made these for a luau party and everyone loved them. We will make this again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Mare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was OK... doubt I would fix it again on the grill, maybe bake it in the sauce to see if it held more of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was awesome! I added about a teaspoon of ground cloves, and marinated ham and pineapple over night. Tasted just like baked ham, but the flavor was all the way through not just on the top. Used the Forman grill, was fast and didn't heat up the kitchen WOO HOO baked ham in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This tastes great however I would prepare it much differently. I don't think the kabob adds much and it is rather messy getting the marinated ham on the skewers. Instead I marinate nice thick slices of ham (not cubed) and grill the ham with large fresh slices of pineapple. It tastes just as good without the mess and shorter prep time. I also now marinate the ham overnight. This is a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States