Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These were really good, and easy to make. I'll definitely serve them again but might experiment some more, maybe marinating it first or doubling the sauce to thicken and mix with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
It just tasted like ham and pineapple I really could not taste the sauce at all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I sliced the ham and grilled it that way, instead of making kabobs. My husband loves it! Says he could eat ham every day if we grilled it like this and used the sweet and sour sauce. He wants to put the whole Easter ham on the grill next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEATHERBUNNEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very yummy! I did add cornstarch to the glaze and baked it in the oven though. Even my picky toddler ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This marinade was so simple and so delicious. I will probably try this sauce on some pork chops. I feed this to my family and my grandparents and they all thought it was very good. I used leftover ham and cut it up. I wanted to try ham in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is a really great tasting food. I was somewhat hesitant to put the glaze on but i generously dosed it on and boy was it good! it tastes exactly like the honey glaze on honey baked hams believe it or not. However, the food itself was somewhat plain- like it needed something more on the kabob to make it finished- it just didn't seem like it was finished. Good served with seasoned wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Very yummy. Great summer main dish. I usually serve with rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Lovely! I was too lazy to use skewers, and it was too cold to go outside, so instead I placed the ham and pineapple in a casserole dish (after marinating overnight), then tucked it into the oven. Baked at 400-F for about 15 minutes, then broiled until the tops were carmelized. I also added cubed cooked sweet potatoes, and served with steamed white rice and soy sauce. Will definitely go into the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! Everything about it was good. the coating mixture sound odd and a little bit gross but if you add everything to it it turns out delicious! I even like to double up on it and just cook the kabobs for longer in order to get more of the sweet glaze on there. I will make this again and again. I made it for a party once and they were the first platter gone. Also if you are wondering how to find good ham chunks, I found that "Jennie-O Lean Turkey Ham" is full of flavor and easy to cut into cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States