Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Loved this!! I can't wait until the weather is nice again so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made these for my son's "Luau" Birthday party and they were just great! The kids loved the pineapple and ham together, and anything on a stick is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Good. Grilled pineapple just wasnt a hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I cubed some pork and let it marinade over night in the sauce. I did not marinade the pineapple, but I did bast it while it was cooking just like the recipes says. This recipe is a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I altered this a little, so I don't know how helpful this review will be. I did not grill the kabobs, pan fried them instead. I used the honey ham glaze from this site. The kids liked them, thank you for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
These are wonderful over the camp fire. I also add green pepper chunks and canned potatoes. Recently it rained on the evening I had planned these on the fire so I bake them at 350 for 1 hour in a casserole, thickened the sauce and served over rice with green beans. Excellant! Kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was a great recipe to use with leftover Sunday dinner ham. It was raining so I actually put them under the broiler. The flavor was good - but, I definitely think it would be better grilled as the recipe states. Next time I will marinate them before grilling instead of just basting them to get a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
These were really good, and easy to make. I'll definitely serve them again but might experiment some more, maybe marinating it first or doubling the sauce to thicken and mix with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
It just tasted like ham and pineapple I really could not taste the sauce at all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I sliced the ham and grilled it that way, instead of making kabobs. My husband loves it! Says he could eat ham every day if we grilled it like this and used the sweet and sour sauce. He wants to put the whole Easter ham on the grill next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEATHERBUNNEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States