Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was easy. It was a rainy today so took the suggestion of putting it under the broiler. Will use the grill next time and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was easy and tasty. I got an inch thick ham steak from the deli and used fresh pineapple. I served with Asian coconut rice from this website. Will make to bring to BBQ's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Awesome! My husband who is extremely picky loved these. And very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel6174

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellant as an appitizer or a addition to a beffet style serving...& easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This marinade gives the ham a smoky rich flavor that's wonderful. These are so easy to prepare using canned or fresh pineapple. They also cook easily on the grill, and you don't have to worry about the meat not cooking all of the way. My family and friends loved the bits of ham that got a little well-done yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wow--I wanted to try something new on the grill so we tried this. Everyone from my 2 young kids to my husband and I loved it. Made it as described. We used leftover harm that we had frozen after making a roasted ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were good! I thought the glaze would have a little more taste to it but it really wasn't bad at all! I think I'll add a little more brown sugar next time. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used dijon mustard and 1tbl dk br sugar and 2tbl honey 1tbl apple cider vinegar everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was a hit with my family (and boyfriend)! I found the ham to be a bit dry - my mom suggested soaking it in ginger ale the night before to make it moister. I am thinking about making extra glaze next time to put on the rice because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States