Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I also stuck on some onions and potatoes. I loved this and was able to use up some left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made just as is, with the Island Fried Rice from this website; what a great combination! The glaze was the perfect mixture of tangy and sweet and complimented both the ham and the fruit beautifully! Only difference was using chunked fresh pineapple. Delicious. Can't wait to use this glaze on pork chops, perhaps with grilled pineapple on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
delicious! I used Jennie-O's lean turkey ham, it was easy to cut up into chunks. I also had a fresh MAUI pineapple that I used as well. I made the sauce as is only I doubled it. very sweet and tasty with a slight teeny tang. I actually marinated the ham, cut into 1 inch cubes, in the sauce all day. I then soaked the skewers before putting on the ham and pineapple chunks. I made this with rice and potato salad. I drizzled some sauce over the kabobs as well as the rice for gravy. The kabobs went so fast! The fresh super sweet juicy pineapples also helped to make this kabobs as well. I served this with rice and, "Herbed Corn," also from this website. This is worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
What a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The kids loved assembling the kabobs! We also added onion to ours and cooked them on the Foreman grill. It worked out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love it!! It tastes so good. I followed the recipe ecactly and it was perfect. I can't stop making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Thank you so much for an easy and delicious recipe! I made this for a tailgate and EVERYONE asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were pretty good. I doubled the sauce and added soy sauce and minced garlic as others suggested. Sauce was wonderful. I marinated the ham in the sauce for a couple hours. The longer the better. I also added green pepper and marachino cherries for color to the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
To us, this was just ok. We followed the recipe to a tee except that I added a dash of soy sauce. It hardly makes any basting glaze at all so that's a problem. It's not a bad recipe, but not one that I would repeat either. If you like the taste of ham & pineapple, then you'll probably like this but don't expect much more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kranzaldua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States