Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My husband and I are addicted to these, I add red onion to the kabobs and it adds the perfect layer of flavor! We double the amount for marinade and we just keep adding it. Thanks for this new summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We really enjoyed these...I did add a little soy sauce to the marinade and brushed the kabobs the last few minutes to avoid burning. Adding chunks of red onion and bell pepper to the kabob adds taste and crunchiness. Don't forget to soak wooden skewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
The timing of this recipe in the daily email was great. Whole, fresh pineapples were $3 off at Kroger--just $.99! I made this and it was easy and likable. I read comments, added a dash of soy sauce. While certainly likable, it was one-note. I think the basting sauce needs some fresh chili pepper, ginger, or citrus to give it depth. I think this would be a great recipe for picky kids as is. Of note, I served with a kale salad and Minute Rice brand multi-grain medley to give it a nutritional boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Anne Hoehle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These were a huge hit at my Hawaiian themed party this weekend. I used fresh cut pineapple, Black Forest ham and used whole grain mustard in the sauce. They were best when hot and fresh off the grill. Mahalo for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by stewbeef01
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!! The pineapple really sets the ham off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I love this recipe! I agree with others that it is kid-friendly. You don't really taste the mustard or vinegar. I served with coconut rice, which complemented it really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
YUM! We really enjoyed this recipe. I had left-over ham in the freezer and this made a nice addition to our usual recipes. I used a fresh pineapple in place of canned. The sauce was very tasty but there was not enough to richly glaze. While grilling I had to run back in the house and make more. I suggest you double the sauce. I will be making this again and adding it to my "ham" folder in my recipe box. This was very quick and easy to make. I served it with white rice and stewed tomatoes. Thank you Lindsay Perejma for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Pineapple and ham, sweet and salty, my favorite combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I make this a few times a year, and it is always a hit. I usually double or triple the sauce, and baste with it. I can't say strongly enough to only grill this. Don't try it in the oven or any other way. Grill only. If you cannot grill it, try another recipe. But, try this one! We love it! Usually serve with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Excellent! We used fresh pineapple and added onions and bell peppers, served over couscous. Next time we'll marinate in the sauce for a couple hours so flavors blend more, but it was really good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States