Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
these were great!! I made them when we were camping -- I used fresh pinapple, and since I forgot vinegar, I used some of the pinapple juice instead. I also used Dijon mustard, instead of plain mustard. My kids LOVED it, even my 6yr old picky eater. THey were also very easy to make -- a plus when camping. DOn"t forget to soak your skewer sticks if you are using wood ones, so they don't burn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Awesome recipe. I used a turkey ham chunk cut up into pieces since we do not eat pork very often. I also marinated cut up green peppers and mushrooms in another bowl and added to skewers. I served these over the coconut rice recipe on this site with some of the saved marinade from the veggies and wow! I have made these twice now and they will become a regular part of our meal plan. Thank you for something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very simple to make (used George Froman grill) and pairs really well with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I added 2 tablespoons soy sauce for a bit of kick and to help lessen the sweetness. We loved it. I may add a clove of crushed garlic next time. I would suggest brushing the sauce on in the last minute of grilling...with all the sugar it burns quickly. My children ate their kabobs raw...I used precooked ham...and loved the sauce. This is definately a repeater!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe was very good and REALLY easy. I used fresh pineapple and added a cap full of soy sauce to the glaze for a little more zing. You really can get this to the table start to finish in less than 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!!!! Delicious!!!! I used a honey roasted ham and fresh pineapple instead of canned..... I got rave reviews!!! Thanks for the recipe.... very simple and easy to make and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very good! I brushed on the sauce at the end to keep it from burning. Pineapple on the grill, yummmmm! This one is a keeper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very easy to make. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Great ham sauce, I did not have pineapple so I used peachers. This could also be used in the oven. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
These were really good and definately should be made with fresh pineapple. I do think i might leave the ,mustard out next time. Wasn't sure if i loved it in there. But my company raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States