Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
yummi!!!! it reminds me of the homemade honey baked ham my dad used to make for christmas dinner! just a lot more convenient and easy to make!!! loving it all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The only thing I should have changed about this recipe is the serving size....I should have made A LOT more!!! Wow! This is wonderful!!! My picky 5 year old thought putting together his own skewer was lots of fun and even ate two skewers!! I think we'll be making and eating these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I've made this twice. The first time it was pretty good but the second time was amazing! I tripled the sauce and marinated the ham over night. Then while my husband grilled it I heated up the sauce to pour on top. Next time I'll just double the sauce. We served it over white rice. Made excellent leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It was OK, but not as impressive as the other recipes I've tried lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
this recipe was absolutley delicious! I'm 12, and i'm the pickiest eater on earth! so i was kinda hesitant on eating becase of the vinigar in the spread. but the spread was so good with the ham! definitely a family keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was really delicious! I doubled the sauce and used marachino cherries and a bit of pineapple juice and let it marinate. I used thick cut ham steaks from Sam's Club and cut them in cubes, not salty at all. Get a good quality ham to use. We really liked this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely delicious and so easy to prepare. I served this to a group of 14 for 4th of July. Fixed two per person and should have made more. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Extremely kid friendly! Something about pieces of meat on a stick that make kids want to sit down to dinner. I used John Morrell ham chuncks and left off the pineapple,they were gone in seconds. For dh, I left off the brown sugar for his low carb and he enjoyed as well! I will be making this again! Its wonderful for a quick dinner! Gotta love those indoor grills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was DELICIOUS & sooo simple!!! I doubled the sauce & added soy sauce & 1 minced garlic clove. After cubing the ham I marinated it for 30". I kept basting it after turning the skewers. The family loved it!!! You know how it takes to time to thread skewers & you only get tidbits of ham & pineapple; I would love to throw a whole ham & pineapple on the grill with the sauce & chow down!!! :) THANKS LINDSAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and added a little pineapple juice to the sauce! COuldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States