Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
This was awesome! I added about a teaspoon of ground cloves, and marinated ham and pineapple over night. Tasted just like baked ham, but the flavor was all the way through not just on the top. Used the Forman grill, was fast and didn't heat up the kitchen WOO HOO baked ham in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This tastes great however I would prepare it much differently. I don't think the kabob adds much and it is rather messy getting the marinated ham on the skewers. Instead I marinate nice thick slices of ham (not cubed) and grill the ham with large fresh slices of pineapple. It tastes just as good without the mess and shorter prep time. I also now marinate the ham overnight. This is a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Made this for about 10 people while camping. I made a much bigger batch than the recipe calls for, and they all got eaten, though by the end people were starting to slow down a little. At first though, people couldn't get enough of them! I marinated the ham and pineapple pieces all day, and then put the kabobs together right before grilling. I also added just a bit of worcestershire suace and maybe half a clove of garlic finely minced. I also substituted cranberry mustard for some of the regular. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Served this for a family gathering and received great raves. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
These are AWESOME!!! I marinate mine for a couple hours first and it makes a lot of difference. Use good ham - tried once with so-so ham and wasn't nearly as tasty! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I made this for Easter dinner (wanted ham but don't really care for the traditional way) and it was a big hit! I doubled the recipe and marinaded the ham in the mixture for about 4 hours ahead of time. Served over brown rice and it was a great light meal. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
yummi!!!! it reminds me of the homemade honey baked ham my dad used to make for christmas dinner! just a lot more convenient and easy to make!!! loving it all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The only thing I should have changed about this recipe is the serving size....I should have made A LOT more!!! Wow! This is wonderful!!! My picky 5 year old thought putting together his own skewer was lots of fun and even ate two skewers!! I think we'll be making and eating these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I've made this twice. The first time it was pretty good but the second time was amazing! I tripled the sauce and marinated the ham over night. Then while my husband grilled it I heated up the sauce to pour on top. Next time I'll just double the sauce. We served it over white rice. Made excellent leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUCIFEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
It was OK, but not as impressive as the other recipes I've tried lately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States