Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These were good but not that memorable, just okay. Decent enough flavours. Wouldn't go out of my way to make them again but it's a good recipe in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
No one (me, husband and kids-17 and 9) liked this recipe much, but we ate it. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was too sweet. So, I added some soy sauce (a reviewer suggestion) to the white rice I had served with it and the combination was not good. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a VERY good recipe! It's best served with long grain white basmati rice covered in butter. At first I was a little worried about the glaze but it is really good and I actually double the glazing now for more flavor! Very yummy and easy to grill! I have found by making this several times that grilling them on high for a shorter amount of time renders less savory flavor than on a lower temperature for a longer amount of time does so i would suggest grilling on a lower temperature for a longer time. it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Loved this!! I can't wait until the weather is nice again so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made these for my son's "Luau" Birthday party and they were just great! The kids loved the pineapple and ham together, and anything on a stick is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Good. Grilled pineapple just wasnt a hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I cubed some pork and let it marinade over night in the sauce. I did not marinade the pineapple, but I did bast it while it was cooking just like the recipes says. This recipe is a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I altered this a little, so I don't know how helpful this review will be. I did not grill the kabobs, pan fried them instead. I used the honey ham glaze from this site. The kids liked them, thank you for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
These are wonderful over the camp fire. I also add green pepper chunks and canned potatoes. Recently it rained on the evening I had planned these on the fire so I bake them at 350 for 1 hour in a casserole, thickened the sauce and served over rice with green beans. Excellant! Kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was a great recipe to use with leftover Sunday dinner ham. It was raining so I actually put them under the broiler. The flavor was good - but, I definitely think it would be better grilled as the recipe states. Next time I will marinate them before grilling instead of just basting them to get a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States