Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I got this recipe in my email, and decided to forward it to my mom to try since she had left-over ham that she could use. She said it was fabulous and she cannot wait to try the sauce over chicken also. I, unfortunately, did not get a chance to try it, as it was gobbled up right away and I wasn't there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great recipe! Very easy to do, and I usually have all these ingredients on hand. Flavorful and makes a nice presentation when served on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
these were great!! I made them when we were camping -- I used fresh pinapple, and since I forgot vinegar, I used some of the pinapple juice instead. I also used Dijon mustard, instead of plain mustard. My kids LOVED it, even my 6yr old picky eater. THey were also very easy to make -- a plus when camping. DOn"t forget to soak your skewer sticks if you are using wood ones, so they don't burn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very simple to make (used George Froman grill) and pairs really well with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!!!! Delicious!!!! I used a honey roasted ham and fresh pineapple instead of canned..... I got rave reviews!!! Thanks for the recipe.... very simple and easy to make and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Very good! I brushed on the sauce at the end to keep it from burning. Pineapple on the grill, yummmmm! This one is a keeper too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe was very good and REALLY easy. I used fresh pineapple and added a cap full of soy sauce to the glaze for a little more zing. You really can get this to the table start to finish in less than 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Very good! The glaze browned it a little more than I anticipated, but everyone loved it, even my two children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Awesome recipe. I used a turkey ham chunk cut up into pieces since we do not eat pork very often. I also marinated cut up green peppers and mushrooms in another bowl and added to skewers. I served these over the coconut rice recipe on this site with some of the saved marinade from the veggies and wow! I have made these twice now and they will become a regular part of our meal plan. Thank you for something different for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Excellent! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States