Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Extremely kid friendly! Something about pieces of meat on a stick that make kids want to sit down to dinner. I used John Morrell ham chuncks and left off the pineapple,they were gone in seconds. For dh, I left off the brown sugar for his low carb and he enjoyed as well! I will be making this again! Its wonderful for a quick dinner! Gotta love those indoor grills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was DELICIOUS & sooo simple!!! I doubled the sauce & added soy sauce & 1 minced garlic clove. After cubing the ham I marinated it for 30". I kept basting it after turning the skewers. The family loved it!!! You know how it takes to time to thread skewers & you only get tidbits of ham & pineapple; I would love to throw a whole ham & pineapple on the grill with the sauce & chow down!!! :) THANKS LINDSAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious! I doubled the recipe and added a little pineapple juice to the sauce! COuldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Delicious, simple dinner paired with rice. The Kids LOVED it and we plan to make it a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is a delicious and easy recipe. It was a definite hit in my household and gave the recipe to my mom to try. Both her and my dad loved it and were going to make it again the same week! I will be passing this one on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I got this recipe in my email, and decided to forward it to my mom to try since she had left-over ham that she could use. She said it was fabulous and she cannot wait to try the sauce over chicken also. I, unfortunately, did not get a chance to try it, as it was gobbled up right away and I wasn't there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Great recipe! Very easy to do, and I usually have all these ingredients on hand. Flavorful and makes a nice presentation when served on a bed of white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Nahr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
these were great!! I made them when we were camping -- I used fresh pinapple, and since I forgot vinegar, I used some of the pinapple juice instead. I also used Dijon mustard, instead of plain mustard. My kids LOVED it, even my 6yr old picky eater. THey were also very easy to make -- a plus when camping. DOn"t forget to soak your skewer sticks if you are using wood ones, so they don't burn on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Very simple to make (used George Froman grill) and pairs really well with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Excellent recipe!!!!! Delicious!!!! I used a honey roasted ham and fresh pineapple instead of canned..... I got rave reviews!!! Thanks for the recipe.... very simple and easy to make and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States