Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yummy, made them and doubled the sauce recipe as we like a lot of sauce and extra for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
YUMMO-- MY HUSBAND LOVES HAM AND PINEAPPLE AND THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE- I MADE IT TO THE RECIPE SPECS- UNFORTUNATELY MY GRILL RAN OUT OF GAS BEFORE I LOADED KABOBS- I HAD TO DO UNDER BROILER- AIN'T THE SAME- I ALSO LOVED THE BASTING GLAZE BUT I WOULD DEFINTELY WILL BE DOUBLING OR TRIPLING NEXT TIME AS I WOULD LIKE TO ACTUALLY TASTE IT MORE (MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS REAL HAMMY)(?)- I THINK SOME BELL PEPPER WOULD ALSO BE GOOD- VERY EASY TO DO- THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These were good but not that memorable, just okay. Decent enough flavours. Wouldn't go out of my way to make them again but it's a good recipe in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
No one (me, husband and kids-17 and 9) liked this recipe much, but we ate it. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was too sweet. So, I added some soy sauce (a reviewer suggestion) to the white rice I had served with it and the combination was not good. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is a VERY good recipe! It's best served with long grain white basmati rice covered in butter. At first I was a little worried about the glaze but it is really good and I actually double the glazing now for more flavor! Very yummy and easy to grill! I have found by making this several times that grilling them on high for a shorter amount of time renders less savory flavor than on a lower temperature for a longer amount of time does so i would suggest grilling on a lower temperature for a longer time. it's definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Loved this!! I can't wait until the weather is nice again so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Budd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made these for my son's "Luau" Birthday party and they were just great! The kids loved the pineapple and ham together, and anything on a stick is always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Good. Grilled pineapple just wasnt a hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe. I did make some changes. I cubed some pork and let it marinade over night in the sauce. I did not marinade the pineapple, but I did bast it while it was cooking just like the recipes says. This recipe is a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I altered this a little, so I don't know how helpful this review will be. I did not grill the kabobs, pan fried them instead. I used the honey ham glaze from this site. The kids liked them, thank you for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States