Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This marinade gives the ham a smoky rich flavor that's wonderful. These are so easy to prepare using canned or fresh pineapple. They also cook easily on the grill, and you don't have to worry about the meat not cooking all of the way. My family and friends loved the bits of ham that got a little well-done yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wow--I wanted to try something new on the grill so we tried this. Everyone from my 2 young kids to my husband and I loved it. Made it as described. We used leftover harm that we had frozen after making a roasted ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were good! I thought the glaze would have a little more taste to it but it really wasn't bad at all! I think I'll add a little more brown sugar next time. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I used dijon mustard and 1tbl dk br sugar and 2tbl honey 1tbl apple cider vinegar everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavounaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninnekah, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was a hit with my family (and boyfriend)! I found the ham to be a bit dry - my mom suggested soaking it in ginger ale the night before to make it moister. I am thinking about making extra glaze next time to put on the rice because it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yummy, made them and doubled the sauce recipe as we like a lot of sauce and extra for dipping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhmyDLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
YUMMO-- MY HUSBAND LOVES HAM AND PINEAPPLE AND THIS IS A GOOD RECIPE- I MADE IT TO THE RECIPE SPECS- UNFORTUNATELY MY GRILL RAN OUT OF GAS BEFORE I LOADED KABOBS- I HAD TO DO UNDER BROILER- AIN'T THE SAME- I ALSO LOVED THE BASTING GLAZE BUT I WOULD DEFINTELY WILL BE DOUBLING OR TRIPLING NEXT TIME AS I WOULD LIKE TO ACTUALLY TASTE IT MORE (MY HUSBAND SAID IT WAS REAL HAMMY)(?)- I THINK SOME BELL PEPPER WOULD ALSO BE GOOD- VERY EASY TO DO- THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These were good but not that memorable, just okay. Decent enough flavours. Wouldn't go out of my way to make them again but it's a good recipe in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
No one (me, husband and kids-17 and 9) liked this recipe much, but we ate it. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was too sweet. So, I added some soy sauce (a reviewer suggestion) to the white rice I had served with it and the combination was not good. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States