Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
John liked it, AJ (4) had to be coaxed, then he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Good! I added halved strawberries to the kabobs and a cinnamon chipolte seasoning to spice things up a bit. Next time I'll make extra sauce and drizzle it over the kabobs and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Super awesome and super simple (I bought a "chunk" of John Martin ham and cubed it in advance & bought pre-cubed pineapple from the produce section in out grocery store because I hate cutting pineapple. And I'm lazy.)! I realized as I was prepping food/the grill for Mr. LTH to arrive/grill we were out of skewers, so mr. LTH grilled these in a grill basket instead. Mr. LTH was a bit lax on the basting, but they were still outstanding. Mr. LTH isn't a big fan of vinegar, so I was worried he wouldn't be a fan, but he never even noticed it was there! This will be a "repeater" in the LTH house. THANKS for the recipe, Lindsay Perejma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I did mine a little different and was a hit for Easter. I did the ham and pineapple, with bbq sauce, however, I would spray the burner grids with a spray next time. Everyone seems to love them and I am now looking for something to add to them as a 3rd item. I like the rice idea listed here on the board..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I also stuck on some onions and potatoes. I loved this and was able to use up some left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made just as is, with the Island Fried Rice from this website; what a great combination! The glaze was the perfect mixture of tangy and sweet and complimented both the ham and the fruit beautifully! Only difference was using chunked fresh pineapple. Delicious. Can't wait to use this glaze on pork chops, perhaps with grilled pineapple on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
delicious! I used Jennie-O's lean turkey ham, it was easy to cut up into chunks. I also had a fresh MAUI pineapple that I used as well. I made the sauce as is only I doubled it. very sweet and tasty with a slight teeny tang. I actually marinated the ham, cut into 1 inch cubes, in the sauce all day. I then soaked the skewers before putting on the ham and pineapple chunks. I made this with rice and potato salad. I drizzled some sauce over the kabobs as well as the rice for gravy. The kabobs went so fast! The fresh super sweet juicy pineapples also helped to make this kabobs as well. I served this with rice and, "Herbed Corn," also from this website. This is worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
What a great, simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
The kids loved assembling the kabobs! We also added onion to ours and cooked them on the Foreman grill. It worked out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States