Ham and Pineapple Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Pineapple and ham, sweet and salty, my favorite combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I make this a few times a year, and it is always a hit. I usually double or triple the sauce, and baste with it. I can't say strongly enough to only grill this. Don't try it in the oven or any other way. Grill only. If you cannot grill it, try another recipe. But, try this one! We love it! Usually serve with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Excellent! We used fresh pineapple and added onions and bell peppers, served over couscous. Next time we'll marinate in the sauce for a couple hours so flavors blend more, but it was really good as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
yummmm. grey poupon mustard ended up being a suprisingly good twist for the taste, but probably isnt necessary. And i went a bit lighter on the vinegar, a bit more on the brown sugar. was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Not a hit. The ham was dry, and we really couldn't taste the glaze at all. This would need a lot of tweaking to make it work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
John liked it, AJ (4) had to be coaxed, then he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Good! I added halved strawberries to the kabobs and a cinnamon chipolte seasoning to spice things up a bit. Next time I'll make extra sauce and drizzle it over the kabobs and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Super awesome and super simple (I bought a "chunk" of John Martin ham and cubed it in advance & bought pre-cubed pineapple from the produce section in out grocery store because I hate cutting pineapple. And I'm lazy.)! I realized as I was prepping food/the grill for Mr. LTH to arrive/grill we were out of skewers, so mr. LTH grilled these in a grill basket instead. Mr. LTH was a bit lax on the basting, but they were still outstanding. Mr. LTH isn't a big fan of vinegar, so I was worried he wouldn't be a fan, but he never even noticed it was there! This will be a "repeater" in the LTH house. THANKS for the recipe, Lindsay Perejma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I did mine a little different and was a hit for Easter. I did the ham and pineapple, with bbq sauce, however, I would spray the burner grids with a spray next time. Everyone seems to love them and I am now looking for something to add to them as a 3rd item. I like the rice idea listed here on the board..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I also stuck on some onions and potatoes. I loved this and was able to use up some left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States