Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Loved this-the sauce was great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
SUPER EASY AND SUPER QUICK MEAL. I bought 1# of Virginia Baked Ham at the grocery store deli when it was on sale and cubed it for this recipe. NOTE: there is not enough pineapple juice in the can of chunks - you will have to add real juice or open extra pineapple - I stir fried the ham, pineapple and onions till they started to brown - which made it have more of grilled taste. We ate it over white rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I added some shredded carrots and diced up a jalepeno to add. That made it PERFECT because otherwise it would have been too sweet. It gave it a bite (but one my 2 year old could handle) and the sauce toned down the jalepeno. The sauce is pretty thick but still good. We had it over white rice. I only had 3/4 cup of pineapple juice, so I added apple juice to make it the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I really hate to give someone's recipe a bad review but for me it just didn't cut it. Some people say that the sauce is too sweet but all I could taste was the vinegar. I was really looking forward to making this recipe based on most of the reviews, unfortunately it just didn't turn out that good. I followed the recipe for the sauce exactly and added chunks of green pepper and onions with the ham and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Not bad, but make sure you plan on eating it all in one sitting as it is very starchy textured as a leftover. If I ever make it again I think i'd use less cornstarch and just make it thicker by heating it longer... Did not have any green onions at the time, so used half a small white onion. I added frozen brocolli and green peas, and served this over brown and wild rice cooked with veggie broth. I also used a stone ground dijon mustard. Was a good sweet flavor and the lover of ham and pineapple (separately) in the house loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Really easy to make. I made this while camping, and the ham was the only special "cooler" item required. A great camping meal, quick, easy, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was really quick with a nice flavor. Great for a quick dinner after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this exactly as the recipe. I thought it was delicious, my husband didn't complain but found it a little sweet. Will definitely make this again the next time I have leftover ham. It was very quick with nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was great and EASY! I chopped the ham ahead of time and froze it which cut down on my time. I used 2 20oz cans of pineapple. Using both of the cans for juice made the required ammount and then I used one can for in the dish and put the other can in the fridge to eat later. I liked having more pineapple in the dish. But my toddler liked and it and I liked the sweet taste to it. I served with rolls and a vegatable..Great job! LOved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone in my family loved this dish - including my two toddlers! Easy to make and very yummy! I added some diced red onion and only used 3 teaspoons of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States