Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I really liked this. It was quick and easy. I served it over rice and substituted green peppers for green onions. Good use for leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
This was a first for my family. We did a Hawaiian Dinner night for my daughters B-Day and everything turned out great. This is one of the best from that night. We'll make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
Great recipe! I did make a few changes to it though. I used red sweet onions as opposed to the green onions. And for the sauce, I used a little less than a cup of pineapple juice than came from the can I used. I also used 1 tablespoon of flour as I did not have corn starch on hand. It looked pretty unappealing when mixing it, but after adding it to the sauted ham and pineapple, it cooked up very quickly. Great recipe though. My boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
My 4-year old loved it, I loved it, and the rice took longer to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This recipe was super and delicious. I changed a few things. Add 1-1/2C raisins,increase constarch to 3T for a thicker sauce, marinate over low heat for at least 2 hours for wonderful pineapple-raisin sauce.This will give the juices time to soften the ingredients (onions,cubed ham,& pineapple).Serve over thin spaghetti.A great find. My wife loved it! Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
My family loved this, It is very sweet and reminds me of a recipe my mom used to make called Sweet and Sour Hotdogs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIBORG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: White, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
I also found it to be soupy, though after 15 minutes it did cook down. I found it to be delicious and quick. I did however add 1/3 cup sugar, 1/8 vinegar, and 2 T of Soy Sauce to further accent the sweet and sour taste. I stirred the mix in with egg noodles, which made the soupiness less noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I liked this recipe. Ham and pineapple go together really well. We had it over rice, which was good. The only problem I had was mine turned out a bit soupy -- I may adjust the sauce proportions next time to make it seem meatier. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
this recipe is quick and easy and is great served over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States