Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was an excellent meal. I served over white rice, and added in some frozen bell peppers with the onions. (I just used yellow onions, so the pepper added nice color also.) I think I'd like to try it with chicken also. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was pretty tasty. I served it over teriyaki rice a roni. It does work great with leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
While this is similar to an Asian sweet and sour dish, I liked the twist that it's served over egg noodles. I had some Creole mustard and used it instead of yellow mustard. We both thought it was a tasty and different dish, and it's an easy and great way to use leftover ham. A refreshing change from the ham-cheese-potatos ham dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. Easy, quick and a great way to use leftover ham. My husband devoured it and took the rest for lunch the next day. Unfortunately, my kids didn't like it at all. Will probably make again, but slightly decrease vinegar and cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
My husband loved this, and I thought it was good, gave it 5 stars for easy and fast. I did add green peas to it and served over Egg noodles. The left overs are very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
this made a great dinner, especially when i added carrots, and a biscuit topping and baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Hornell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
As a busy mom of two boys with little spare time, this recipe is on my #1 list!!! I only had a 20 oz. can of pineapple chunks, but that was o.k. because it JUST gave me the 1 1/3 c. of juice that was needed (squeeze, squeeze, squeeze! and if that doesn't work, add a little water!)...plus, I threw in the extra pineapple even thoughh it was a bit too much, knowing my kids would eat them right up! Served it over instant brown rice. While it was a tiny bit bland in flavor, we all still really loved it. Not a "knock your socks" off recipe, as others have said, but a SUPER easy, delicious one that makes dinner a no brainer! A mom friendly recipe that's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
My husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I really hate to give someone's recipe a bad review but for me it just didn't cut it. Some people say that the sauce is too sweet but all I could taste was the vinegar. I was really looking forward to making this recipe based on most of the reviews, unfortunately it just didn't turn out that good. I followed the recipe for the sauce exactly and added chunks of green pepper and onions with the ham and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
SUPER EASY AND SUPER QUICK MEAL. I bought 1# of Virginia Baked Ham at the grocery store deli when it was on sale and cubed it for this recipe. NOTE: there is not enough pineapple juice in the can of chunks - you will have to add real juice or open extra pineapple - I stir fried the ham, pineapple and onions till they started to brown - which made it have more of grilled taste. We ate it over white rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States