Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone in my family loved this dish - including my two toddlers! Easy to make and very yummy! I added some diced red onion and only used 3 teaspoons of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe. This was the first food I've ever cooked from this site and it was a terrific hit. When I first made this dinner a pineapple chunk tried to kill me because when I bit down it squirted the back of my throat and had me choking for a while. Thus I resolved to cut the pineapple into smaller chunks next time. the second time around tasted even better than the first! this is a must make for that leftover ham.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Easy, fast...kids loved it (even my 10 month old)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
The cidar vinager is a little overpoewring. I went back and double checked to see if I put too much in becasue it seemed so strong. Don't think I'll amke it again. Neither my 2 nor 4 year old touched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Add carrots, and cabbage change onion to 1 cup red onion, and maybe a jalapeno. Makes it in to serving for 8. top with coconut and cashews. tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added half a pkg frozen stirfry veggies and cut the sauce in half. It was a great recipe for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
My husband loved it, but he'll eat anything. It was a super easy recipe, but I didn't like eating it. Way too sweet and way too tart. I kept trying to add Soy sauce or something to it and I just couldn't finish my plate, which is UNLIKE me! Maybe it's just my taste, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skiffy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Easy, quick and delicious! Added green peppers but omitted the onions. Had to only use 3/4 cup pineapple juice, that's all that was in the can. Only wish I had rice to serve it over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This was alright, I didn't see the need for the vinegar in the sauce, the smell of it turned my toddlers against eating it and they will usually try just about anything. I will omit that the next time I try this. I would use crushed pineapple instead of chinks next time also, the chunks were a bit much. I may try one of the other reviewer's suggestion and add other veggies. All in all a decent recipe, not A+ for our family, but one that we may try again, with a few tweeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was really quick with a nice flavor. Great for a quick dinner after a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States