Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
THIS WAS VERY TASTY. I USED THE SMOKED BUTT OF HAM THAT I HAD THE PREVIOUS DAY. THIS IS A HAM THAT YOU SIMMER IN WATER AND COMES IN A CASING. I THINK IT IS PERFECT FOR THIS LEFTOVER MEAL BECAUSE THE HAM IS SO EASY TO CUT INTO CUBES BECAUSE IT IS A THICKER PIECE WHEN YOU SLICE IT DOWN. I REMOVED THE THIN SKIN AROUND THE OUTSIDE OF THE SLICES BEFORE CUTTING THEM INTO CUBES. IT WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD IF YOU CAN CALL IT THAT IS I THOUGHT I WOULD HAVE ENOUGH PINEAPPLE JUICE WHEN I DRAINED THE CHUNKS; BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE SO I HAD TO DROP DOWN ON SOME OF THE OTHER INGREDIENTS AND I DID NOT HAVE AS MUCH SAUCE AS I WOULD HAVE LIKED BUT IT WAS A DELICIOUS SAUCE. THE NEXT TIME I MAKE IT I WILL HAVE SOME PINEAPPLE JUICE ON HAND SO THAT I CAN MAKE IT ACCORDING TO THE ORIG. RECIPE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS GREAT WAY TO USE LEFTOVER HAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Tasted great, and it was a nice way to use up some leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
The taste was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I thought the sauce was just a little to sweet.I served it with rice.It was ok,but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This recipe was a very good way to use the leftover ham from Christmas dinner. I made two substitutions. I used regular white cooking onions and the pineapple juice from from the pineapple chunks with some pink grapefruit juice added to make the volume needed. This recipe was good served over rice and I think that the sauce would be good with other meats as a sweet and sour sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Really great way to use up leftover ham. Is served it over rice. It is almost like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Loved this-the sauce was great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Really easy to make. I made this while camping, and the ham was the only special "cooler" item required. A great camping meal, quick, easy, and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
This was so good!! And so easy to make to. It's great for leftover ham. I made a small change and that was to add cloves while simmering. My house smelled like Easter all over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Very quick and easy. Great for the kids. Nothing to special, but a great way to use left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Terhune Twaddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States