Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
SUPER EASY AND SUPER QUICK MEAL. I bought 1# of Virginia Baked Ham at the grocery store deli when it was on sale and cubed it for this recipe. NOTE: there is not enough pineapple juice in the can of chunks - you will have to add real juice or open extra pineapple - I stir fried the ham, pineapple and onions till they started to brown - which made it have more of grilled taste. We ate it over white rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I enjoyed this dish, and it gets 5 stars for ease of preperation, but my husband and 2 yr. old didn't care for it. Good recipe and easy, just not for very picky eaters I guess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I made this exactly as the recipe. I thought it was delicious, my husband didn't complain but found it a little sweet. Will definitely make this again the next time I have leftover ham. It was very quick with nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Really quite good; I give it high marks for how easy it is (I served it with leftover rice, so all the prep work was already done). The family ate it without complaint. It isn't a knock-your-socks-off recipe, but very nice nonetheless. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Not bad, but make sure you plan on eating it all in one sitting as it is very starchy textured as a leftover. If I ever make it again I think i'd use less cornstarch and just make it thicker by heating it longer... Did not have any green onions at the time, so used half a small white onion. I added frozen brocolli and green peas, and served this over brown and wild rice cooked with veggie broth. I also used a stone ground dijon mustard. Was a good sweet flavor and the lover of ham and pineapple (separately) in the house loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This was kinda bland, I probably should have increased the vinegar, and maybe added some soy sauce. It just really didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
We had the leftover ham so I made this and it was a big hit with my family. I plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
We all loved it. Instead of using ham, we used turkey ham which my husband is very fond of. We didn't cube it either. We sliced it in about 3/4" slices. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This was great and EASY! I chopped the ham ahead of time and froze it which cut down on my time. I used 2 20oz cans of pineapple. Using both of the cans for juice made the required ammount and then I used one can for in the dish and put the other can in the fridge to eat later. I liked having more pineapple in the dish. But my toddler liked and it and I liked the sweet taste to it. I served with rolls and a vegatable..Great job! LOved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States