Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I liked it - should have read more reviews about the vinegar. I did add some hot peppers, carrots and green peppers. Look forward to fixing again cutting the vinegar, I will try lemon juice, so far lemons have not offended my husband for sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was delicious!! I did cut back on the vinegar because of the reviews, and took someone's advice and added jalapeno peppers for a kick, and it was not to spicy at all. My husband and I both loved it!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Everyone licked their plate! I followed the recipe exactly,only substituting turkey ham for actual ham. I found it to be perfect not too sweet and I could not detect the presence of the apple cider vinegar. Served over white rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I found a package of ham in the freezer when I set out to find a recipe to use it up with ingredients I had at home. This was a quick and easy dinner. I made as written but added some red, yellow and orange peppers that also needed to be used. The results were a nice filling dinner that I served over hot white and 'Microwave Corn on the Cob' from this site. This recipe reheated well the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yummy! I used a 20 oz can of pineapple tidbits. The tidbits were the perfect size for this recipe. I chopped a half of a green bell pepper and stir fried that for a few minutes before adding the ham, onions and pineapple. I only had 1 cup of pineapple juice so added 1/3 cup unsweetened grape juice. After reading the reviews, I only used half the cider vinegar called for and I am glad I did. Defiinitely a keeper for us to use up leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is one of our favorite meals to use leftover ham for. It tastes great. My kids love it as do my husband and I. Very rarely are there leftovers and if there are I have to hide them in the back of the fridge to get them. I make the recipe as it is written with the exception of butter (I use a little oil instead) and I use flour instead of cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
used white onion instead of green--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I was really excited to try this one, but am slightly disappointed. It was decent, but not nearly as good as I had hoped. Definitely could taste the vinegar, which I did not like, and I actually thought it could have used a tad more brown sugar. It was wasn't awesome tasting like it had sounded. But very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this yummy dish last night, and my family of 6 loved it! I cut the vinegar to 2 tsp. after reading other reviews, and I also increased the pineapple chucks to 2 cans (which gave me the 1 1/2 c. juice). I found that to be the perfect balance for the ham, especially since my kids love pineapple! Served over rice. will definitely make this EASY again...maybe with our Easter leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent dish. I had a can of pineapple rings, squeezed the juice out of the rings, chunking them and getting just enough juice to meet the recipe. didn't have ACV, so used 2 T Red Wine Vinegar instead and it seemed to work just as well. Served over quinoa and it was devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States