Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Just finished eating this. Stuck to the recipe using up some leftover ham. Husband and I both loved it and will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csmi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Was expecting so much flavor, but found it to be bland and unimpressive. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I love pineapple so I really loved it, very good tasting and happy husband :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty-Jo
Home Town: Kingsland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe. Simple and yet tasty. I just add more mustard and cider vinegar. I also cut down on the brown sugar and it was not too sweet;it was delicious. Andrée
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used honey instead of the brown sugar, spicy brown mustard and 2 tsp of grapefruit balsamic instead of the apple cider vinegar. It was still sweet, but not overly so. A definite keeper for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovelyJessN
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This dish was so good and easy to cook! The sauce was very delicious over rice. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wonderful. I usually have all the ingredients on hand except the green onion so I used sweet onion. Worked great! My pineapple can had exactly 1 1/3 cups juice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very yummy, and super easy! Sweet, but not overly. I didn't have any brown sugar (oops) so I used honey instead. Like I always do with anything that calls for butter, I used Parkay spray instead because it has no fat, no calories. I'll make this again for sure, looking forward to digging into the leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I tried the recipe because the sauce was similar to a sweet & sour sauce ive made before for chicken, and loved. I love hawaiian style foods, so am constantly trying ones such as, but this was extremely good, had a great meal for me and my boyfriend but w/ plenty of leftovers for lunches. I skipped the onions since they werent on hand, added a bit more pineapple chunks, pineapple juice, and brown sugar...(you know..the good stuff ;] ) , topped it over jasmine rice and I think it was all for the best! 5 star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States