Ham and Pineapple Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used honey instead of the brown sugar, spicy brown mustard and 2 tsp of grapefruit balsamic instead of the apple cider vinegar. It was still sweet, but not overly so. A definite keeper for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovelyJessN
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This dish was so good and easy to cook! The sauce was very delicious over rice. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Wonderful. I usually have all the ingredients on hand except the green onion so I used sweet onion. Worked great! My pineapple can had exactly 1 1/3 cups juice. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Very yummy, and super easy! Sweet, but not overly. I didn't have any brown sugar (oops) so I used honey instead. Like I always do with anything that calls for butter, I used Parkay spray instead because it has no fat, no calories. I'll make this again for sure, looking forward to digging into the leftovers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I tried the recipe because the sauce was similar to a sweet & sour sauce ive made before for chicken, and loved. I love hawaiian style foods, so am constantly trying ones such as, but this was extremely good, had a great meal for me and my boyfriend but w/ plenty of leftovers for lunches. I skipped the onions since they werent on hand, added a bit more pineapple chunks, pineapple juice, and brown sugar...(you know..the good stuff ;] ) , topped it over jasmine rice and I think it was all for the best! 5 star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I had this tonight for supper it was so good.I will be making this again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I liked it - should have read more reviews about the vinegar. I did add some hot peppers, carrots and green peppers. Look forward to fixing again cutting the vinegar, I will try lemon juice, so far lemons have not offended my husband for sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was delicious!! I did cut back on the vinegar because of the reviews, and took someone's advice and added jalapeno peppers for a kick, and it was not to spicy at all. My husband and I both loved it!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Everyone licked their plate! I followed the recipe exactly,only substituting turkey ham for actual ham. I found it to be perfect not too sweet and I could not detect the presence of the apple cider vinegar. Served over white rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I found a package of ham in the freezer when I set out to find a recipe to use it up with ingredients I had at home. This was a quick and easy dinner. I made as written but added some red, yellow and orange peppers that also needed to be used. The results were a nice filling dinner that I served over hot white and 'Microwave Corn on the Cob' from this site. This recipe reheated well the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Barilla® Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham, & Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States