Ham and Pear Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I was looking for recipes using pears because I had a lot given to me. I used tortillas and made quesadillas. I used swiss cheese because I didn't have mozza. I also used honey mustard. I am eating this now and it is really good.I made this a second time with cheddar and mozza cheese and omitted the mustard. Even better then the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent sandwich. Did not have a Panini machine....found my George Foreman to be an excellent substitute . My frying pan also does just as good, without the stripes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I really enjoyed this, the flavors came together nicely. Also like anything that allows me to get extra fruit and/or vegetables into my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the crunch with the pear. I'll definitely make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these for heavy appetizers for New Year's Eve party yesterday and they were a hit. I used provolone slices instead of the mozzarella as I thought the mozzarella wouldn't have enough flavor to work with the pear. I made most with honey mustard and some with spicy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is delicious! The combination of the ham, mustard and pears gives it a very flavorful and fresh taste! It is a quick and easy, but very appealing, alternative to just a "ham sandwich". My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
GREAT easy panini. The spicy mustard gave it a nice kick, and the pear a good sweetness. Will be using this recipe often for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent...I will make again...but next time will see if I can get ahold of a panini makers....just for fun....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this is very good. indeed a nice twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this refreshing take on the same ol' ham and cheese sandwich. He was definitely skeptical at first, but the interesting mix of flavors turned him into a believer. Try to be adventurous and give it a chance! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States