Ham and Pear Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I used honey mustard and sliced brie cheese (shredded cheese is too messy when I make melts). Tastes like a fancy cafe sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I actually combined this recipe with another on here, the Pear and Brie Quesadilla. I used a tortilla, spread honey mustard then laid down some ham slices, brie slices and pear slices and then pan seared each side. It was very flavorful and delicious. I would use this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these for heavy appetizers for New Year's Eve party yesterday and they were a hit. I used provolone slices instead of the mozzarella as I thought the mozzarella wouldn't have enough flavor to work with the pear. I made most with honey mustard and some with spicy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is great. Variations on this like sliced apple w/ smoked gouda are fantastic. Also, try mixing adobo sauce with mayo and omit the mustard for a completely different flavor sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is delicious! The combination of the ham, mustard and pears gives it a very flavorful and fresh taste! It is a quick and easy, but very appealing, alternative to just a "ham sandwich". My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent sandwich. Did not have a Panini machine....found my George Foreman to be an excellent substitute . My frying pan also does just as good, without the stripes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really great panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the crunch with the pear. I'll definitely make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I really enjoyed this, the flavors came together nicely. Also like anything that allows me to get extra fruit and/or vegetables into my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I was looking for recipes using pears because I had a lot given to me. I used tortillas and made quesadillas. I used swiss cheese because I didn't have mozza. I also used honey mustard. I am eating this now and it is really good.I made this a second time with cheddar and mozza cheese and omitted the mustard. Even better then the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States