Ham and Pear Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a great panini! If your looking for something different and flavorful this is it! Everything just works out together in the end and you end up with pure deliciousnous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent sandwich. Did not have a Panini machine....found my George Foreman to be an excellent substitute . My frying pan also does just as good, without the stripes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is great. Variations on this like sliced apple w/ smoked gouda are fantastic. Also, try mixing adobo sauce with mayo and omit the mustard for a completely different flavor sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really great panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these for heavy appetizers for New Year's Eve party yesterday and they were a hit. I used provolone slices instead of the mozzarella as I thought the mozzarella wouldn't have enough flavor to work with the pear. I made most with honey mustard and some with spicy brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the crunch with the pear. I'll definitely make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I was looking for recipes using pears because I had a lot given to me. I used tortillas and made quesadillas. I used swiss cheese because I didn't have mozza. I also used honey mustard. I am eating this now and it is really good.I made this a second time with cheddar and mozza cheese and omitted the mustard. Even better then the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Noy bad, I skipped the pepper since I really don't like pepper. I'm also not a big fan of pears, but it really works in this. I did use shredded mozarella since that is what I had, but I think next time I may try sliced apple and sliced swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this refreshing take on the same ol' ham and cheese sandwich. He was definitely skeptical at first, but the interesting mix of flavors turned him into a believer. Try to be adventurous and give it a chance! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
this is very good. indeed a nice twist on an old classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States