Ham and Pear Panini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I used provolone instead of mozzarella and a President's Choice "Sweet with Heat" mustard I picked up at Superstore. These were DELICIOUS! on my panini griller using ciabatta rolls. On my repeat list. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
very good! I used munster, some American because I didn't have enough of the other and also threw some parmesan on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I decided to try this after seeing it under the reviews and I had for the most part the necessary ingredients. I used lite wheat bread and dijon mustard, but I only had 1 slice of ham for each which I folded. I also used peeled thin sliced apple, about 1/4-1/3 of an apple, for the pear. I was confused to why the recipe used lite margarine, but called for 1/2 cup of mozzarella on each sandwich. Either way it was good, but the shredded cheese made a mad mess trying to flip it. I would consider this sandwich again, but maybe with sliced cheese. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I was concerned that regular yellow mustard would overpower the delicate flavor of the pear, so I used Dijon which was the perfect choice for us. Personal taste preference, but in the future, I will use swiss cheese instead of mozzarella which I thought was lost (flavor-wise) in this sandwich. Swiss and ham are always great partners. The sweetness of the pear marries well with the ham and cheese. Enjoyed it, good sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I used my George Foreman grill to make these. The sandwich was very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I used leftover honey ham and skipped the mustard. The pear added a wonderful taste to this easy to make sandwich. We enjoyed this with some homemade tomato soup. Thanks for sharing, AnPan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Really good and easy (of course, it's a sandwich). I liked it better with a nice sharp cheddar, which I had to use when my mozzarella went bad. But I'm all about intense flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I forgot the mustard and pepper, but the added pear was great. Nice twist on a ham an cheese panini. I will try this again and use the mustard next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was delicious - loved the combination of flavors. I followed another reviewer's advice and used 1 slice of swiss cheese per sandwich rather than the mozzarella. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This sandwich is very good made with Brie cheese and whole grain mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baddeck, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Grilled Brie Pear Sandwich

Take the grilled cheese sandwich to two, three levels above the next level.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States