Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was a super easy and delicious casserole! The only thing I did differently was to boil my onions with the noodles and then added 1/2 cup milk since it seemed very thick when I mixed it all together. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thank you, Kelli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is v good....I used lofat sour cream and had to add some milk. My husband LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Great idea; however, I substituted Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup and 1/2 can of milk for soup & sour cream. Added green onions and mushrooms and crushed Ritz crackers on top. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Yummy...used easter ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I hesitate to review a recipe when I have made changes, but this recipe is so flexible and so good. I had some zucchini and green pepper that needed to be used, so diced both and added them. I used provolone cheese which was also on its last legs. And then because I am trying to eat lo carb, I used Dreamfield's rotini. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great recipe, my family loved it, but I did tweak it a bit. I also sautéed the onion and a bit of grated garlic before I added it to the mix. I used grated cheddar in place of the Swiss. Another person thought it was bland and wondered what to add..I stirred in a tsp or so of Dijon mustard. Seemed to add a little more flavor and zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Used 3 cups uncooked noodles, fat free sour cream, low fat soup used shredded old cheese. 1 cup serving = 274 calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I would give this 5 stars for flavor, but gave it 4 just because it seemed like it would be too dry when I mixed it up, so added some nonfat milk. I used light sour cream and lowfat soup, and packaged herb stuffing mix for the breadcrumbs. We really liked it; I'll make again. I'm always looking for new ways to use up ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious. I used macaroni noodles and cheddar cheese. I also sauteed the onions before adding them to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very easy. Used cream of mushroom soup just because that's what I had. Didn't have any onion so left that our but think I wouldn't have used an entire onion anyways. Added about 1 cup frozen peas. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States