Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This recipe was pretty good. I did have to adjust some things because I didn't have swiss cheese and the hubby and kids don't like it. I used sharp cheddar instead and did keep a little of the pasta water to mix it. When boiling the noodles, I added the ham and some corn and boiled that with the noodles, just to get the dish to bake faster when it was time to put into the oven. For the most part I stuck with the recipe. I will add some garlic seasoning next time as I think that this will make it better overall. Great recipe and very adaptable, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Was this dry for anyone else? I even added a little extra milk before putting in the casserole dish. Maybe 40 minutes is too long for it to bake. I make a similar dish to this but I usually don't bake it. I just combine the ingredients in a large pot and then heat it through and serve it right out of the pot. I like that it stays cheesy and gooy-ier that way. Next time I won't bake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this with leftover Christmas ham and it was good - not super flavorful, but good and filling. I might make it again using Gruyere or some fancy cheese. But a good recipe overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was good, I did use 2 cans of soup and non fat plain yogurt in place of the sour cream. I also used cheddar cheese because I didn't have swiss. Husband really liked it and I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I have made this a couple of times. I used shredded cojack cheese and cream of mushroom soup because that's what I had on hand. I did add a little milk, otherwise it would have been dry. Everyone liked the dish. A very good way to use left over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very good casserole recipe and easy to make. I added peas and it turned out really good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this recipe and used chicken because I did not have any ham. I must say it is delicious, and definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious and so easy! Would not change a thing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Was good but not one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is very good. I followed the recipe except for sautéing the onions and, then added diced carrots, fresh peas and two cloves of garlic minced. This was very creamy and not dry in the least as others have posted. Moisture levels do vary based on climate range though. Everyone loved it and asked for seconds so, I was grateful there was a lot. This is a perfect dish to take to a tureen or family dinner. I forgot to take a photo but will add one next time I make it. Thanks Kelli F. for a recipe that my picky family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kingsley Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States