Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gcheaddress
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
We were trying to figure out what to do with our left over Easter ham and found this recipe. I give it a 5 star as it is very delicious. I took a pic and posted it, sorry I dished up one plate before remembering to take photo. I also dont think I toasted the bread crumbs long enough, but it was still very very good and my whole family enjoyed this meal including my 2-yr old daughter who is a picky eater (but what 2 yr old isnt?) This is a keeper, I hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks Kelli F. for sharing... as Rachel Ray says "Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gcheaddress
Home Town: Poplar, Montana, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was excellent! Not only is this a great way to use up leftover ham from Easter, I think it would taste great with leftover corned beef from St. Patty''s day. I didnt add as much swiss cheese as it called for. I prob only added 1 1/2 cups and I added a few Tbsps. of milk to the soup/sour cream mixture to thin it out a little. Next time I will saute the onions because they still had a little crunch to them other than that this was sooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I didn't expect much, but this was an excellent meal. I made a couple of changes based on what I had in the house. I added 2 cups sliced mushrooms & 1/2 cup heavy cream and used cream of mushroom soup. I also eliminated the bread crumbs. Great base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Perfect and easy recipe for using leftover ham. Made some minor substitutions but I don't think it changed the flavor much. Used Cream of mushroom soup and chopped sliced mild provolone (what I had on hand) Next time I think I will add peas and I will love it even more. Tastes like a grown up mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this last night using leftover Easter ham. It turned out pretty well. I thought there was a little too much onion. Also, the ham I had was brown sugar glazed so it was really sweet. Next time I will try with a different ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kai's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe. I found it to be rather dry, rather than creamy, even after adding a little milk to thin it out. Maybe covering it the first 20 minutes would help. The flavor was rather bland. It makes a lot, and should serve eight, rather than the six shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAT79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This recipe is our new favorite casserole! Followed the recipe exactly as is w/a little sprinkle of garlic as an extra and my family raved about it! Perfect idea if you need to make a meal for a friend/neighbor as you can make it ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My family isn't a big fan of swiss cheese, I used sharp instead. I also sauteed the onions in olive oil/butter until brown before adding them, they came out perfectly. I also added some of the starchy water after the noodles boiled to the mixture after reading the reviews that it came out too thick. I added enough to make it 'stirable' but not soupy, if that makes sense. This came out great, it was a huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious, it does make alot, though. I halved it but still used the same amount of soup and sour cream. Also, I topped with a sleeve of Ritz crumbled in melted butter instead of bread crumbs. They absorb less moisture than bread and brown nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is a good basic casserole. What I like about it is that you can adjust it and come up with awesome results. I used cream of mushroom soup and like to add spinach if I have it on hand. I also use sharp cheddar cheese because I like it better than swiss. I sautee the onions and add garlic. In addition, at the end of cooking time, I brown seasoned bread crumbs in butter and put it on top of the casserole after it finished baking. Yum, yum yum. I do cover the casserole to prevent it from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States