Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Excellent flavors! My husband really liked it. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
4 stars as I had to make changes to get to a product I liked. Consistency.too thick and gloppy on the sauce..added a cup of half and half. Flavor....changed to half sharp cheddar and added half tsp of dry mustard powder as it was a bit bland. Good base to work from though with small changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was surprisingly delicious! I used a mix of gruyere/swiss cheese, low salt canned mushroom soup, creme fraiche instead of sour cream and also added in a can of drained cut up pineapple yum! I also drizzled a tiny bit of melted butter over the breadcrumbs to make them crispy. Definitely will make it again - thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenchie
Home Town: Wyncote, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good! My family even ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
this is so delicious to eat, my entire family just cant get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I would give this 4 and 1/2 stars if I could, it was that good. I made several changes other reviewers made, which really made it stand out. First, I sauteed half an onion (a whole onion would be too much) along with a some frozen peas before adding it in. I used cream of mushroom soup as it was all I had and then used cheddar cheese. Last I added a half a can of milk because it looked dry. I then skipped the crumbs and covered with foil, uncovering half way. It was so good, really a perfect casserole. With all the changes I think it really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My family really enjoyed this. I did make a few changes. First I used green onions; second, as a previous reviewer suggested I used cream of mushroom soup and increased it to two cans; and third I added an additional cup of swiss cheese. The flavor overall was very good but I did find it dry which may have been because I added the extra cheese. It wasn't creamy the way I was anticipating but again it didn't take away from the flavor. Next time I think I'll stir in a cup of milk and see if that helps but we will be having it again for sure. Great use for that extra ham. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Did my own spin on this recipe. Diced 2 cups of ham (small pieces), 1 cup par cooked broccoli (chopped med) and 3 cups cooked whole grain pasta shells. (What I had in the house) I made a white cheese sauce in saucepan: 1 stick of butter melted, whisk flour to thicken, add aprox 1 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 and 1 bag of pre-shredded cheese. Salt & pepper to taste. Whisk till smooth...med heat. Combine all in large bowl, mix well then place in baking dish, topping with a bit more cheese and French Fried Onion Rings, bake in 350 oven till top is browned. OMG it was delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I finally made this recipe last night and it turned out great! I thought it had great flavor and was very filling. One thing I had to change was that I used extra sharp new yorker cheddar cheese. That is what I had on hand. Sprinkled more cheese on top and mixed my bread crumbs with melted butter. Did not cover mine, made exactly as recipe said, came out excellent. Thank you for this great recipe. Was a little worried because of no extra liquid, but did not have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coopersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
My husband and I loved this! An easy, and delicious use for leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States