Ham and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Pretty good, even my picky son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEEYEDBOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Used the original recipe and previous reviews as guidelines, but tried to make it a little healthier. I used whole wheat egg noodles, cream of mushroom soup 98% fat free, non-fat plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, about 1/2c. skim milk to moisten, panko crumbs for crispier topping, and mozzarella cheese that I had on hand. Also, sauteed onions before using as others suggested. Covered casserole for first 40 minutes to retain moisture then uncovered to brown panko crumbs. It turned out great and picky family loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This as stated is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Hubby & I loved this. I added tiny sweet frozen peas - had to use cream of mushroom soup as we don't care for cream chicken. I will definitely make this again. YUM, this is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
As a single dad, with very picky daughters, I have to be cautious when cooking. I knew both girls liked ham (Turkey Ham), so I decided to try this. The only addition I made was to finely chop steamed broccoli and mix it in with the other ingredients. It was a complete success. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice now and both ways it was good. I played around with the ingredients and found one that my family enjoyed. I added extra sour cream (about 1 cup) and used Cream of mushrom soup. Also I cooked the onion with butter to take out the raw taste and used the cheese I had on hand. Anyway you make it it tastes like comfort! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was really fantastic. I usually make a few changes based on what is in my pantry, so here are my substitutions: Garden Rotini (not egg noodles), Cream of Celery soup (not chicken), 1 cup Mexican blend cheese plus 1/2 cup cottage cheese. I also added roughly 1/2 a cup of frozen chopped bell pepper and reserved part of the shredded cheese to top the casserole with the (Panko) bread crumbs. My husband and preschooler raved over this simple recipe, and it was surprisingly tasty for a simple casserole. I will probably make this every time I have leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie King-Bolin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My family inhaled! Used a pack of no yolks egg noodles....left over ham from Easter that was defrosted from the freezer, low fat sour cream, crushed up whole wheat Ritaz crackers instead of bread crumbs, added about 1 shredded zucchini for a veg factor, and also used Condensed Cream Of Mushroom From Scratch from this site! Wanted the mushroom instead of chicken soup in this and honestly....did not have any condensed soup at all in the house....this was a very yummy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Thank You for Sharing this recipe. All good cooks experiment. However, Everything about this was Bland. Regardless of the fact, I used fresh onion, from my garden and fresh mushrooms . This may be a good basic recipe but it lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was a great recipe to use up all of the extra ham that I had left over from Easter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States