Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made Home made hash browns in caserole dish with doubled recipe and no peppers. Big hit at women's brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I had to adjust the recipe a bit as we didn't have any onion or green pepper, but had everything else. I subs onion with chopped garlic which made it so fabulous (if you like garlic fries, you'll like those crunchy garlic in this dish), and use chopped chives mainly for color. Added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt (YES, we love garlic in this household!!!) into the egg mixture. We'll definitely make it again... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was very very good.... I added mushrooms but stuck to the recipe otherwise! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
From family to co-workers everyone love's this. It has become my number one go to recipe for an impressive, no fail breakfast. Five stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Sanquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to make instead of buying Smart Ones frozen ham and egg scramble. At the suggestion of other reviewers, I used 5 eggs. I thought it was a good ratio of egg to ham. I didn't like the crust. I didn't have hash browns so I shredded a potato, patted it dry, added butter and garlic powder, but the crust was too mushy for my taste. Next time I will boil a potato, cut it up into chunks, and incorporate it into the casserole. I still gave it 4 stars though because the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nana
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
We loved it I used 2 freshly peeled and shredded potatoes rinsed and pat dried and used 1 pkg. bacon instead of ham and a few slices of tomatoes for garnish but wonderful my husband actually ate 2nd new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan A Pitman
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it. The whole family did. My daughter took seconds--which is a miracle. Could have cooked for maybe 5 more minutes, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan A Pitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My Family of 5 loved it! Very easy to make. The first time I made only one quiche, and there wasn't quite enough. The second time I made 2 and we only had 1 piece left. Great meal for any day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Gulgren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by gretchensings
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was delicious! I made some changes: I used bacon rather than ham; I used a cheese blend (Colby-Jack, Cheddar, and Spicy Pepper Cheese); and, I added a ring of sliced tomatoes around the rim of the pie plate. It was fabulous!! Served it with cut fruit and homemade bread with butter and jam. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I love this. MMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States