Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I had just made a nice soup and was determined to make this delicious looking quiche. Unfortunately I was missing a few ingredients and we have a blizzard going on outside. Thank you to the other reviewer who suggested shredding your own potatoes if you didn't have hash browns. I added the melted butter, some garlic salt and onion powder and mixed it in with the potatoes before pressing into the pie plate. It worked great and I will always make it this way. I also didn't have ham so I used a nice Italian sausage which had a lot of flavour. I will definitely make this again with the ham and experiment with some other possibilities, ie mushrooms. broccoli, spinach, tomatoes and other cheeses. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made exactly as described, and it was great! Loved the crunchy edge of the hash-brown crust. Next time I may leave the crust in longer to get the whole thing a little browner and crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I had an idea for dinner but couldn't find what I wanted so I used this recipe as a template and it was exactly what I was looking for. My version used ham and a mix of sauteed leeks, broccoli and mushrooms. I also added an extra egg & a little extra milk, giving it 35 mins at 350. I may have been overly generous with the melted butter on the crust because only the edges browned and the rest of it was 'foamy' so next time I'll try using a pastry brush and give it a light brush. We will definitely make this again, thank you, Candace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made this for our family Christmas breakfast and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a keeper. Kids liked it, though I used onion powder instead of actual onions. Did not add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacksmom77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodburn, Indiana, USA
Living In: New Haven, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was very good! My husband isn't a big fan of quiche but, suddenly, you change up the crust and replace it with hash browns and he's all over it...go figure! I used green onions but aside from that, made no changes. We had it for dinner one night and 2 mornings of breakfast over the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is a great recipe! We didn't have any hash brown potatoes so I shredded raw potatoes and it worked great! My daughter who does not like eggs even liked this! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Good but kind of ho hum. Will tweak it till I come up with something I really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My whole family loved it. I will definitely make it again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was delicious!! Husband is begging me to make again. Only problem I had was that it didn't seem to cook at 350 in 25 minutes. Had to up the oven to 425 and leave it another 15 minutes in oven. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States