Ham and Hash Brown Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It's an employee's birthday today so I pulled this up last night because it looked quick and easy enough. It was amazing. Every person that ate it complimented me on it. I prepped everything last night so all I had to do was bake it this morning. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was great! I used shredded sweet potatoes instead of hash browns. I didn't have any peppers on hand so I put kale in instead. I also added some fresh garlic and I used a cheese blend instead of all cheddar. My son had three helpings and didn't realize it was made with sweet potatoes - he says he doesn't like sweet potatoes. I cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful recipe! This was my first time making quiche. I used grated potatoes and baked the quiche in the oven at 425 degrees for 10 mins and then reduced the heat to 350 degrees for the remaining 15 mins. My family is begging me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Freddie
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Thought it was pretty good. I like the idea of using hash browns as the crust instead of a pie crust. Also, the original recipe could use more eggs and milk because the three eggs in the original recipe are absorbed by the hash brown crust. And because of this you get the taste of eggs but its not like your eating eggs like you would in a traditional quiche.I used 5 eggs and a cup of milk the second time that I made this and it came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really good. May not drizzle butter over hash browns next time as it seemed to take a long time for them to brown. Added some cut up fresh mushrooms and cut up spinach. Once egg mixture was added cooked in the time suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed the directions to the recipe exactly. It needed about 10 more minutes in the oven. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I just made it for the first time. My mom is astonished keeps saying I out did myself and can't wait for me to make it again. Wonderful must have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Fairly decent and easily modified with what you have on hand. Although...I decided the ham and cheese amounts excessive for 3 eggs (I even used XL eggs). So, I went with 1/2 C each of chopped smoked deli ham & shredded provolone (cheddar didn't appeal to me) and used 4 eggs. I used an 8" pie pan and I had around 2.5 cups of shredded potatoes (I had to shred my own spuds). I did shred them into a strainer that was submerged in cool water, drained then dried on a tea towel & fresh worked fine. I did toss the melted butter in the potatoes prior to forming a crust. I needed to use up red bell type pepper and 2 small green chili peppers that I had charred/peeled and diced. Oh yeah, I used 1/4 C ea of 2% milk and sour cream in the eggs and seasoned the potatoes a little bit b4 baking. I mixed a few Tblsps each of minced grn onion, provolone, parm shreds and pre-cooked bacon bits and topped the quiche right before it was completely set. With the quiche 6" from the flame I set to broil and a few minutes later...it looked and tasted great! I'll make this again with whatever I have on hand; but less meat/cheese then called for. Turned out 'just right' as dinner for the two of us. Great starting point and easily modified. Thanks for submitting the recipe Candace :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. I used bacon instead of ham and mild pepper rings instead of green pepper and added some leftover steamed asparagus. It is versatile enough you can add ingredients to your preference. Husband loved it. Great warmed up for a fast breakfast through the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taskins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hash Brown and Egg Casserole

This hearty casserole is meaty, cheesy, and so delicious.

Apricot Brown Sugar Ham

An apricot jam, dry mustard, and brown sugar glaze makes baked ham special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States