Ham and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was very easy and good. My whole family liked it. However,it is not as good the next day-best served hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was pretty darned good. My husband just had seconds ! As far as quick casseroles go, this one was better than most. I had to use grated cheddar instead of American cheese, which was very good. Next time, I will use 2 cans of green beans to give this dish a slightly healthier balance, but I must admit it was very satisfying. It is also a great way to use leftover ham. I'll make this dish again and may even try macaroni instead of rice, just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
surprising good and easy. Could use turkey, sausage` also and be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
An easy, quick, tolerable way to use up leftover ham. I think of it as "good grub."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Kind of weird but the flavors all work very well together. WARNING: Don't be an idiot like me - either use instant (I never have that on hand) or COOK the rice a little first. You'd think that was fairly basic but the minute I put it together I thought, "oh, that's not good." And cooked it anyway. The rice was mostly crunchy. But the rest was yummy. I'll do it again. And it's a great way to use up leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great Recipe!! Hubby loved it too! The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used cheddar instead of white american. Will definitly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was not very good. I thought it sounded like an odd combination but thought I'd try it since it had good reviews. We were dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent way to use leftover ham. I had to substitute cream of mushroom soup for the cream of celery, and I added 1 Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We did not really like this recipe. My husband who will usually eat anything toook 2 bites and got the leftovers out of the fridge to eat instead. I didnt think it was that bad, but definately nothing special(which I didnt expect it to be I just was looking for a recipe to use up the little ham I had leftover from a party we had a few days prior.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
It's not bad -- good for using up my leftovers from Thanksgiving (we had ham instead of turkey). I used the leftover ham, fresh green beans, and some rolls and it came out pretty good. Oh, didn't have the cream of celery, so used cream of mushroom. I really liked the topping, but felt there was too much rice. I think if I make it again, I'd use less rice. Give it a try - it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States