Ham and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
This was very easy and good. My whole family liked it. However,it is not as good the next day-best served hot out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was pretty darned good. My husband just had seconds ! As far as quick casseroles go, this one was better than most. I had to use grated cheddar instead of American cheese, which was very good. Next time, I will use 2 cans of green beans to give this dish a slightly healthier balance, but I must admit it was very satisfying. It is also a great way to use leftover ham. I'll make this dish again and may even try macaroni instead of rice, just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
surprising good and easy. Could use turkey, sausage` also and be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ridgway, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
An easy, quick, tolerable way to use up leftover ham. I think of it as "good grub."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Kind of weird but the flavors all work very well together. WARNING: Don't be an idiot like me - either use instant (I never have that on hand) or COOK the rice a little first. You'd think that was fairly basic but the minute I put it together I thought, "oh, that's not good." And cooked it anyway. The rice was mostly crunchy. But the rest was yummy. I'll do it again. And it's a great way to use up leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great Recipe!! Hubby loved it too! The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used cheddar instead of white american. Will definitly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was not very good. I thought it sounded like an odd combination but thought I'd try it since it had good reviews. We were dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent way to use leftover ham. I had to substitute cream of mushroom soup for the cream of celery, and I added 1 Tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We did not really like this recipe. My husband who will usually eat anything toook 2 bites and got the leftovers out of the fridge to eat instead. I didnt think it was that bad, but definately nothing special(which I didnt expect it to be I just was looking for a recipe to use up the little ham I had leftover from a party we had a few days prior.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
It's not bad -- good for using up my leftovers from Thanksgiving (we had ham instead of turkey). I used the leftover ham, fresh green beans, and some rolls and it came out pretty good. Oh, didn't have the cream of celery, so used cream of mushroom. I really liked the topping, but felt there was too much rice. I think if I make it again, I'd use less rice. Give it a try - it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States