Ham and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I tripled this recipe for my family of four (me & hubby and two skinny teenage daughters). Thank goodness I did, or it would have barely fed my hubby! Also, I have to agree that the ratio of noodles to sauce would make for an almost soupy recipe, so after I tripled everything, I added another cup of noddled (uncooked). The consistency was perfect for us. We liked this recipe! I may add more veggies next time for more flavor, but all in all, it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I did double the recipe and had just the right amount for four servings. Only thing I did differently was use tri-colored rotini because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Thank you for having a casserole dish that doesn't use canned cream of blah blah soup! That said, the amounts of noodles per sauce seems off in this recipe. I more than doubled the amount of egg noodles and it was still very saucy. I used all ham just because I had no cooked chicken available. I also used finely chopped onion instead of celery, and added a clove of minced garlic and also cheddar to the sauce. Worked very well! A very good basic recipe to be tweaked to your hearts content. Broccoli would be great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Made this as directed and not very impressed, neither were my 3 boys 2,5,and 7. It was very bland like other's stated and I now can agree the celery should be sauteed and onions and garlic cloves added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
It was okay, the leftovers have all been eaten up, but just wasn't "wowwed" by it. Added cheese into the casserole before baking and then more on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was average at best. The sauce wasnt that great. Perhaps if some cheese was blended into the sauce, it may have tasted better. Needs more noodles too. We ate it but i wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
The recipe was a good start however I added a few things to give it a bit more taste. To the milk mixture I added a can of mush. soup as well as garlic and onion powder and italian seasoning. I also added a cup of broc. and cauliflower mixed and a 1/4 cup of green onions. I stirfried the veggies and meat together. I also added a cup of cheese to the milk sauce and sprinkled a handful of cheese ontop when finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This is a simple yet delicious recipe! Foolproof and guaranteed thumbs-up from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I thought this was very bland. Disappointed after reading it had 2000+ very positive ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States