Ham and Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I just cut up enough potatos to fill my casserole dish, dice up a ham steak toss it over the potatoes and pour the sauce over it. It turns out great every time. I serve it along with a Ceaser salad. It makes for a great inexpensive meal. It's wonderfully quick to make too if you don't have a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great recipe... similiar to the one my grandmother used to make. The sauce was easy to make without using butter and tasted great. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
use more ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This was fabulous! I used a sodium free powdered bullion and it was not salty - in fact, I added salt at the table. My mixture was lumpy and thick but, I had no time to worry about it so I just poured it over the potatoes and ham and it was wonderful. Not dry, not runny, not salty, tender potatoes. My new staple favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Very easy to make. I had to feed 6 kids with this (and they're all picky), and they actually ate it. I did not include the lemon pepper because I don't like it. It was creamy, tasty, and a great use of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This is a delicious recipe. I needed to cover it with foil while baking to avoid burning on the top, but that may be my old, inacurate oven. Also great to add cooked broccoli to potatoes and ham if you like that sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Wow, we loved this recipe. I did not have a problem making the sauce without butter. I think that this sauce is very versatile, and could be modified for use with any pasta dish as well. Next time though, I will ease up on the chicken boullion to cut down on the "saltyness" of it. ps: make sure you julienne your spuds small if you want it to cook in an hour.. mine took almost two - well worth the wait though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I made this delicious concoction over the Christmas holidays, and everybody (me included) loved it! Absolutely no complaints about anything. A totally enjoyable way to turn left over ham into a truly tasteful dinner. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
YUMMY YUMMY not pretty to look at but great tasting. I did not add the lemon pepper but it turned out great, will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States