Ham and Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
use more ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My mother in law and I liked it but my husband said it was bland. It was easy to cook though but we used our own cheese sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
My family absolutely loves this recipe. I just cut up enough potatos to fill my casserole dish, dice up a ham steak toss it over the potatoes and pour the sauce over it. It turns out great every time. I serve it along with a Ceaser salad. It makes for a great inexpensive meal. It's wonderfully quick to make too if you don't have a lot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Great recipe... similiar to the one my grandmother used to make. The sauce was easy to make without using butter and tasted great. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
I was in a big hurry to find a recipe for my leftover ham, I should have read the reviews. I too questioned why no butter and couldn't believe how salty it turned out, I even tried adding sugar to cut down on the taste. It was bland, the potatoes were not done in an hour. Overall, it's NOT a keeper in my file box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
That recipe is really delicious! I decided, however that I wanted a bit more color and zip so added a chopped bell pepper - any color but green is cheaper, of course. I also use a medium onion sliced in small wedges rather than the onion powder and combine with the chopped pepper to create another layer. I cut the cheese sauce ingredients in half and add about a teaspoon of crushed red pepper to overcome the salty taste and provide a bit of zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This turned out pretty well: but I made some modifications after reading the reviews. I melted butter and then mixed in the flour, cornstarch, 1 t of lemon pepper, onion powder and lots of pepper. I next added the milk, 2 bouillon cubes, some fresh sliced mushrooms and pimentos, and let it thicken. I made sure to julienne the potatoes, and added broccoli. The key is to julienne the potatoes so they get done in time. The broccoli was a little overdone; maybe I'll cover next time. That's what's great about this site: recipe building is a community process, instead of scripture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
The lemon pepper is overpowering and the cheese sauce isn't particularly tasty. The potatoes were undercooked in only an hour of baking. Definitely not a hit in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
YUMMY YUMMY not pretty to look at but great tasting. I did not add the lemon pepper but it turned out great, will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States