Ham and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was my third time eating ham salad, and my very first time making it! As I looked into the refrigerator looking for lunch, a sudden inspiration hit me: time to use up the leftover Easter ham and make ham salad! This was a very good recipe, and the list of ingredients was nice and short. I spread this on whole wheat bread, and found it tasty and satisfying. However, it needs more celery; and beware of chopping the ham too fine like I did (a beginner's mistake :) Preparation was not too long. Overall, very good and if I ever have any more leftover ham, I might just make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I added a teaspoon each of garlic/onion powder and a little Frank's Hot Sauce. I also used dijon mustard. Very good. This was enough for five sandwiches. NOTE: This works with turkey ham, for those on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was pretty basic stuff, and I used sharp cheddar and Miracle Whip and mesquite smoked deli sliced ham. I skipped the food processor and just used my cutting board and my favorite knife. This was alright but I feel like it was just missing something only I couldn't figure out quite what, maybe pickle, onion, or eggs? My husband did not like it at all. This made a really quick easy lunch for me though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I've made this several times on many occasions, exactly as directed (though assuming 2 stalks of celery was meant to say 2 ribs) and it's been a hit every time. Works great as a sandwich or wrap filler as well as a dip for crackers or pita chips. I've also made it with chicken and added a bit of dried dill weed. A perfect solution for what to do with that last bit of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitaminD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Onions are essential! I used about half an onion and three small stalks of celery. After running them the food processor, I added them to the mayo/mustard mix. Also, I used a little Penzey's 4S seasoning salt for an extra kick. Simple and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good salad. I even added a hard boiled egg I had on hand. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
So quick to whip up, and so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiantown, Florida, USA
Living In: Trenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
none of us liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My family was not very impressed with this recipe. After the first dinner I added some salad dressing (Miracle Whip) and sweet pickle relish and my DS and DH found the salad more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States