Ham and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2001
Loved it, loved it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTIE GARDINER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I would never have thought of adding cheese but I found this recipe when I was looking for a ham salad recipe. This is great. I used almost half and half ham to cheese. Terrific idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
Easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This is great as a salad or a sandwich filling. If I'm using it as a salad, I don't put the ham mixture in the food processor - I simply chop the ingredients the old fashioned way. I like it a little chunkier. I also add about 1/4 c. diced onion and a dash of freshly ground pepper. I love this wrapped in lettuce leaves. Thanks Barrett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Yummy! And SOOO easy to make!! I was done in about 5 minutes, and now I have tons left over for lunches throughout the week! UPDATE: I've recently started adding 1/4 c chopped onions and a few chopped baby carrots to the mix...great way to get in those veggies! I've also been using fat free cheddar and mayo with great results...i've been leaving out the mustard because I rarely have it in the house (not a fan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I love adding celery to sandwich fillings for both the taste and the crunch, but my husband HATES how celery strings get in his teeth and avoids it at all costs unless cooked to death. I would have never thought of putting it in the processor with the ham! It's the perfect solution! I'd never made ham salad before, but we really like this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennecy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
How funny Barrett; I ran into the same problem while making school/lunches-not quite enough ham salad. Found this recipe and wondered why I never thought of putting cheese on ham salad before. Such a simple idea! My daughter loves brie, so that's what I used. You could do a lot with this recipe, such as, grilled ham salad and cheese, or placing the salad into mini phyllo cups, topping with the cheese of your choice and popping them into the oven for yummy little appetizers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
We had some leftover ham from Easter and I ran across this "idea", fixed it in a hurry just as the recipe said. I only have a small processor so it got kinda messy, but the taste was fantastic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very good, I added a boiled egg(chopped of course) and a bit of pepper and in was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
I am not a big ham salad lover but this recipe could change my mind about that. This recipe is so simple & yet so tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States